** UPDATED** MMHA AGM, News (Milton Minor Hockey)

PrintNews Article
Click to view full-size image
Submitted By Tanya Croke on Thursday, September 10, 2020
***Registration emails for the virtual AGM were sent earlier this week.  If you are a registered member (not on a waitlist) and did not receive an invitation to register, please email [email protected]  Registration for the AGM closes Sept 20 at 6pm***

Milton Minor Hockey Annual General Meeting info 2020 The Annual General Meeting will be held on Monday, September 21st at 7:00 pm virtually via ZOOM.  

 An invitation will be sent out to registered association members based on your Hockey Canada Profile for those who are interested in attending the virtual meeting. Registrations will be reviewed by our MMHA administration. We ask for only 1 member per family to register for voting purposes. Once the request is reviewed, you will receive a link to the meeting.  DO NOT LOSE THE LINK, as it is custom for you and cannot be regenerated. Please note there may be a cap on the amount of participants, however we will update as soon as we can confirm.

We ask prior to registering for the meeting for all members to note that the AGM is not the forum for discussion for COVID, and the rolling out of the current season.


The terms of the following Directors will expire as of September 21, 2020 and elections will be held:

*Treasurer     (1 yr term) (Vacant)

*President     (1 yr term)    (Jeff Diggle seeking re-election)
*Secretary     (2 yr term)    (JG Caissie seeking re-election)

*VP Rep        (2 yr term)   (Vacant) – Can only be filled by a member of the board that has served on the board one of the two previous years).


*VP House     (1 yr term)    (Art Lucas seeking re-election)

*Parent Liason   (2 yr term)    (Darren Rest seeking re-election)

Development Director         (1 yr term)   (Brandon Boyle seeking re-election)(Jason George and Tom McNamara standing for election) 
Timbit (IP) Director            (2 yr term)    (Vacant) (Brent Prangley and Leslie Heward standing for election)

Tournament Director           (1 yr term)    (Trevor Nkiwane Non association member seeking appointment if vacant) (Peter Cabral standing for election) 

Sponsorship Director          (2 yr term)    (Kristen McElhone standing for election)
Equipment Director            (2 yr term)    (Vacant/Aaron Fernandes standing for election)

Head Trainer/Comm. Officer(2 yr term)     (Vacant/Malcolm Kelly standing for election)

*Executive Position
Nominations for a position on the Board of Directors may be submitted to the Secretary, in writing, prior to the annual general meeting or may be made from the floor at the meeting.

The description of each position can be found in our constitution (under the "about" tab on our home page).
Our Board meets monthly, and our Executive also meet prior to each board meeting.

Interested parties can be voted in by our membership at our Annual General Meeting.

For anyone interested, or for further information, please contact our board Secretary at:
[email protected]

Thank you!

This article has been viewed 1228 times.
News ArchiveOther Recent Articles
  • 16
    Dear Members, We wish we were able to communicate to you that we would be resuming programming shortly but as we all know the new restrictions that have been implemented by the Government of Ontario mean that we will be unable to resume programming ...
  • 24
     Given this weeks Ontario wide COVID lockdown announcement from the Government of Ontario, the MMHA must once again cease hockey operations until January 23, 2021.         
  • 15
    **Please note the MMHA offices/and administration will be closed Saturday December 19th/2020 through to January 3rd/2021 for the Christmas and Holiday Season**
  • 22
    Effective Monday November 16, 2020 the Region of Halton was mandated to follow the restrictions set forth in the Province of Ontario’s Covid-19 Red “Control” level. Due to these restrictions the Milton Minor Hockey Association will be required to ...
  • 18
    Dear Members, We wanted to give you an update as to where we are in regards to resuming hockey programming through the Milton Minor Hockey Association. We have been in discussions with the Town of Milton over the past few days and they have ...
  • 15
    Hockey Canada Assist Foundation Assist Fund 
  • 15
    Dear members,   As most of you already know the Halton region will be placed into the “Red” Covid zone effective Monday November 16 at 12:01 am. With this comes restrictions on how we can deliver programming to our membership.   Under these new ...
  • 15
    Dear Members,  As the number of cases of Covid-19 has risen across the province there have been numerous changes made to the rules for how team sports can operate. Unfortunately we are not immune to this and received the following notification ...
Printed from miltonwinterhawks.com on Thursday, January 21, 2021 at 10:26 AM